At a glance

Commission Members

The Niagara Escarpment Commission has 17 members (Commissioners) appointed by Order-in-Council.  Nine members, including the Chair, represent the public-at-large and eight municipally-elected members represent counties, cities and regions within the Niagara Escarpment Plan area. 

Read our Commissioners’ biographies

Commission Meetings

The Commission meets monthly to consider development permits and land use proposals, policy items, and Niagara Escarpment Plan amendments.

View the Commission meeting schedule, agendas and minutes