Skip links

Inside the Commission

The Niagara Escarpment Commission meets monthly as a corporate body to consider Development Permit Applications.

Commissioner Biographies

The Commission has 17 members (Commissioners) appointed by Order-in-Council. Nine members (including the Chair) represent the public-at-large, and eight municipally-elected members represent counties, cities, and regions within the Niagara Escarpment Plan area.

Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the monthly Commission meetings contain downloadable documents in Microsoft Word format. Please email if you require additional communication supports or alternate formats.

What is your concern?

    Skip to content